Weekly Photo Challenge: Under My Feet

DSC_5205

[ Hiking Corrie Fee, Glen Doll, Angus, Scotland ]

To celebrate a few big events happening in my family this spring, we took a little trip to Scotland in June.  Actually, it was a fabulous, pinch-me-I-must-be-dreaming, once in a lifetime adventure filled with castles, one lane roads, and sheep.  Lots and lots of sheep.  Oh, and scenery.  Rugged, spare and breath-taking.  Bucolic and provincial.  Sophisticated and saturated with history.  It was twelve days of wonderfulness.  Seriously, I dreamt about it for days after returning home.  Since it’s time to get back to blogging about my travels now that I’m finished with that graduate program that ruled my life for almost two years, writing about Scotland seems like the perfect place to start.  I’ve chosen the rocky path of Corrie Fee for this week’s Photo Challenge to get the ball rolling.

Is it any wonder we fell in love with Scotland?

Leave a Reply

