Travel 2014

We are in the midst of our first traveling adventure of the year so I think it’s about time I shared our travel plans for 2014.

Denver and Grand Lake, Colorado – I’m halfway through this trip and enjoying every minute of it.  As soon as I get home I’m hoping to start posting about it.  Beautiful, beautiful country!

DSC_8748

[ Rocky Mountain National Park – looking over Sheep Lakes from Trail Ridge Road ]

Eleuthera, the Out Islands, Bahamas  – A family trip in the summer for sun, beaches, snorkeling, and relaxing.

 

[ via allthebestbeaches.com ]

Dublin, Ireland – This was a very unexpected trip.  My son’s football team  (American football) was invited by the Penn State University football team to participate in some exhibition games in Ireland for Dubliners who seem to have a hankering for the sport.  Who knew?  My husband and I are going along to watch the games (and experience the sights and culture as much as possible).  I’m very excited about this trip – I’ve wanted to go to Ireland for a long time.  Woo hoo!

[ via fanshare ]
Other possible travel plans include Washington, D.C. for a long weekend with the kids to investigate the International Spy Museum, the National Zoo, the National Cathedral, and Mount Vernon and a camping trip to the Watkins Glen area of New York this summer.
That’s 2014 in a nutshell.  I don’t know if everything will play out like I hope but it’s shaping up to be a very good year of broadening our horizons.
Now, how about you?  Where are you headed this year?  Have you already done some traveling?  Please, share!  I’d love to hear about your adventures.
Leave a Reply

