A Word A Week Photo Challenge: Weather

I didn’t have to travel very far to gather my offerings for this week’s photo challenge from A Word in Your Ear.  All the photos were taken at or near my home in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania (which also happens to be one of my favorite places on earth.)

DSC_0254

{ A cold and snowy winter playground }

 DSC_0092-001

{ Spring showers }

DSC_0545 (2)

{ Steamy summer  thunderstorm }

DSC_0105

{ The promise of a fresh start }

DSC_0363-001

{ Autumn morning mist }

DSC_0612-002

{ My idea of perfect weather }

15 comments

  1. What a beautiful range of photos! I’m not sure if my favorite is the thunderstorm or the autumn fields, but you definitely captured the exact feeling of each type of weather in your photos!

      • I did see that you live in Lancaster area – the quality of your photos makes me wonder if we’re seeing the same sky or if it’s just a little more dramatic 45 minutes south… :)


Leave a Reply

